top of page
  • engineeringabroad2

Lennin's Post

Today, we had to say our final goodbye to providencia de dota. Having a small breakfast one last time was bittersweet. The feeling of satisfaction coming from the work that was accomplished with/for the community was immense yet the feeling of sadness lurked in the background. The connection that was formed between the land, community, and lifestyle in Costa Rica is something I will never forget.


As we continued our last day in Costa Rica we stopped by to visit a Volcano (Irazu). After all the peaks and valleys throughout the engineering abroad experience the team stood together at our final peak. The feeling of being lost in the clouds felt unreal. My appreciation for nature grew exponentially with all the amazing places this country had to offer. Yet another memory engraved in my heart along with all the other amazing experiences throughout the 2 week journey.


Once we made it back into the city (SJ), I was able to buy family/friends cool gifts at a local market. After, we checked into the hotel, had some free time, and then the last dinner occurred. Surprisingly, I wasn’t sad at the fact that we were leaving. My mind kept telling me to just be happy that it happened. Saying goodbye to our host (Jonathan) was hard but the impact he had on all of us is something that we all will carry with us for a lifetime.


No amount of words can explain how this trip has impacted me. I feel grateful for everyone that made this possible and the team who became my family. Everyday presented new opportunities to learn and grow. The new generation of engineers will change the world and I see that more than ever now.


Pura Vida,

Lennin Naranjo





49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page